Children nowadays suffer more obesity.

It is an undeniable fact that kids nowadays suffer illness due to an obesity. This is becoming increasingly serious in many modern nations. Although it threatens many societies, its effects can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the root causes of the obesity, and suggest some solutions to address the problem. First of all, being obese creates other many side effects and multiple problems. In my opinion, children and parents are the most responsible parties contributing to the early obesity. For example, in the modern era, children are allowed to consume any type of junk foods or processed foods. Processed meals such as McDonald’s, are not good for health and not suitable for children to have them frequently. Additionally, modern kids spend much more time playing computer games and watching television. Consequently, such activities encourage the children to get obese easily. Therefore, it is parent’s responsibility to take care of the children and to lead them with examples towards the healthy lifestyle. However, the menace of obesity can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. Both parents and teachers must educate students and offspring on the side effects of being obese. For instance, schools must introduce more physical activities such as sports to be part of the curriculum. On the other hand, parents should prepare homemade meals for their offspring and limit the time of their offspring playing computers. On top of that adults should allocate a timetable for the kids to do regular physical activities. When both parents and principals play their parts, it is inevitable that modern offspring will live a healthier life. To sum up, obesity is a serious issue in this modern era because it causes harmful effects on children’s health. The best approaches to deal with it are to provide guidance to the kids by parents and lectures. Although the problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.