Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

Impact of watching television in present days on kids is making them lack of academic knowledge than spending a while on the books. I partially agree with this statement as in todays world some of the tv programs also help in children's education in various aspects. This essay will discuss how small screen has helped children acting as training guide as well as it also gives how it's affecting them by getting addicted to that Firstly, a small screen is helping kids and their parents as some of the these programmes and plays a key role in educating them in several manners As most of the channels show the plays how to behave, act or do your daily routines especially for the kids in the leaving stage. For instance, lots of kids events in the tv show how to brush, bath and also given them a fun filled education. Apart from this, it also provides entertainment for the little ones. On the other side, it is also showing adverse effects on the young people because they tend to get addicted to them and show less interest in their academic related issues. As a result of this, children get short in their knowledge where they need to focus more by spending more on books. For example, a recent survey conducted by a discovery channel declared that kids are becoming lazy by watching television and neglecting on their career. In addition to this, this also results in health related issues like blindness and restlessness. To conclude that, Spending lot's of time on television sets makes little ones less educated rather than spending more time on studies. Therefore, this can be overdone by setting a perfect time for tv along with the books.