Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

It is undeniable that spending time on television these days has risen among children. While this approach cannot be replaced by a book in terms of learning, I would argue that it may lead to some benefits for them up to a point. To begin with, one of the most crucial negatives that watching television can lead is that lack of concentration on courses among children. The reason behind this is that they consume a lot of time sitting on television which might be resulted in laziness and losing their control while learning. For instance, scientists announced that dangers behind long periods of watching television can lead to fatal risks which usually lead to suffer from mental health issues. In other words, a child who watches a television for five hours on daily basis will often lose their concentration in learning. Consequently, lower marks in learning achievement. However, the appropriate use of these devices may add to children’s knowledge. The reason behind this is that some learning programs on televisions might have tremendous benefits on a child. To illustrate, the vast majority of people believe that watching a learning program that includes cartoons and colorful backgrounds is usually beneficial for a child than the basic kind of learning. In contrast, if these children did not learn visually, they would not had achieved high marks. In conclusion, although sitting for longer periods of time watching television can lead to severe problems, I would say that right use of these advancements will lead to better attainments than the regular way of learning.