children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However television cannot replace the book as learning tool, which is why are less well educated today.

Television provides a great sort of entertainment. It revolutionised the way of entertainment not only that, it also changed the access of communication. There are a lot pros and cons in using television. Some people suggest television is one of the reasons to less well education today. I don't support to that statement. Children usually spend a lot of time watching TV, but it is not a factor in less well education. In fact, in some cases television gives more in detail information and experience to the kids. They will learn with more attention and interest like about animals and some geographic facts they will remember them more strongly than they learned from the classes. Thanks to its wide range of channels that cover different fields. There are a lot of kid's channels providing entertainment plus education, so they can learn with fun. Number of schools also making that fun involve in their teaching. This leads to a good education with better understanding. However, there are, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the positives of watching TV. Excessive watching of Television damage eyesight and it is one of the reason for obesity. Children who are addicted to the television, avoid going out and playing sports. This not only impacts their physical health, but also mental. There will be some adult information telecasts in TV that can seriously affect their behaviour. This must be controlled by parents. All TV channels should take some responsibility to spread some good across the globe, so that future generations will shine. To conclude, watching television to some extent is good and tuning to good channels kids can learn more efficiently and with fun. Using it in a proper way it is not a reason for bad education.