Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

With modernization of the television system, people can watch anything they wish for on their TV screens. The various applications that are available on digital screen today makes it easy for everyone to access almost everything on it. One single screen serves the purpose of a regular traditional TV, big google search engine or on demand entertainment provider. Because of this, children get attracted to their home screens and spend most of the time watching their favourites an prefer to learn new concepts by googling on the big screen. However, this device can never replace book as a learning tool. Hence, the children lack in the complete learning process. In this essay we will argue why it is pivotal to learn from books along with the digital media. On the one hand, books make the base of any learning since decades. Reading books make the offspring focus their brain on one particular framework. Furthermore, a research by Harvard says that reading books is essential to train your brain to focus on things. People who read more are expected to focus 40% more on things than those who do not read print. However, new digital learning has provided human with a great technique of developing learning, but this also gives options for them to look for new information every day. Hence, not focusing on one particular thing. To sum up, Television has widened its spectra from just entertainment to widespread learning, but it can never replace the focused learning that can only happen by concentrating on print media and with a habit of reading through books. I would suggest that digital and print media should go hand in hand to provide overall Holistic development of a juvenile to an intellectual and active adult.