Children nowadays do not spend as much time reading as children in the past

At present, children take less time to read books than children in the past because of several reasons. To begin with, the internet and modern technologies are becoming common for youth today. There are lots of contemporary and interesting entertainment like video games, television and computer so the youngsters spend almost time on this in their leisure after studying. Secondly, most kids do not keen on reading because they think reading books is very boring and make them feel sleepy. For them, reading books is as same as a job or assignment and it has no meaning and result. Lastly, children nowadays have lots of homework at school so they do not have any time to read. For example, youth always have to complete schoolwork, even on holidays and festivals such as the Tet holiday. In addition, at present, when kids have free time, they usually choose to play games or watch television to release stress after studying instead of reading. By contrast, children in the past have much leisure time to read the book and have less homework. In conclusion, there are some reasons why youth nowadays do not read books much as youngsters in the past.