It is said that it is a good idea to have three or four generation living under one roof. What’s your opinion?

In modern life, the previous generation and the current generation living together is still a hotly debated issue. For example, three or four generations living under one roof. In my opinion, I disagree with that opinion. To begin with, there are various possible reasons why a multi-generational family is a good idea. In large families, children are not usually lonely. Children who live in this kind of family have more playmates, more people to interact with and this could help them to improve their social skills better. In addition, when different generations live together in the same roof, it is easy to help each other. For example, grandparents can take care of children when their parents are working. However, from my perspective, I believe that the disadvantages of the family with three or four generations as opposed to its advantage. First of all, it will place a financial burden on adults as they need to make a living for a greater number of people. Secondly, there will be a lot of arguments about different tastes in food, movies, and other things which could lead to heated debates. Last but not least, it is immensely arduous to pay attention to the individual members since there are too many people under one roof. As a result, the children probably struggle in dealing with some problems all by themselves. In conclusion, I would argue that living in a traditional family where adults, children, and kinship living together has a lot of