Children nowadays do not focus on their study. What are the causes, and what can we do to stop them?

one of the biggest problems facing children today is the difficulty to concentrate on their studies. It can be explained by technological advancements and boring traditional teaching. This essay will state several feasible problems and propose some solutions to tackle the above issue. There are many problems connected with the distraction of students. One problem is that the development of technology means that more attractive video games are born. In other words, children would become more and more immersed themself in those games and could develop an addiction to the ones. As a result, the younger users often find difficult to ignore those and lack of motivation to focus on their studies. Another issue is that the monotony of classrooms according to traditional teaching. That is to say, there are many lectures that lack relevance to real-life and a lot of tedious theoretical lectures while failing to motivate the students with varied content. There are many ways to solve the described problems above. One solution is that parents should monitor what their children are doing on computers and smartphones. in other words, they should restrict their children's duration of access on those at home, If students are allowed to bring personal handsets to school, those should be stored in a secure room during their lesson by teachers. in terms of the second issue, lecture content should be redesigned to be more practical to attract the attention of students properly. For example, those should be integrated with practical lessons in reality such as organizing some field trips to geographical or historical sites to evoke students' curiosity and lure their interst in researching history and geography subjects. In conclusion, the facing distraction of children on their study today, those mentioned caused problems could be definitely solved by several solutions. If we work together, we can overcome this serious threat