children make their own decisions now without asking their parents opinions

It is critically important that we make right decisions in our lives, and children are not exceptions. In my opinion, nowadays children make their own decisions without relying on their parents. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First, life became complicated today compared to the past, which required humankind to make hundered decions each day. However, making correct moves is not as easy as it looks; therefore, we need to collect as much opinion as possible. Thanks to the easy access to the internet, we can acquire many information on things that we strugle on. We often hear people are easily connected with the internet, and they share their thoughts without any hesitation. By surfing on the internet we can learn different prospectives on the matter, and make the best decision without even bothering our parents. My personal experience is an excellent example. When I was young and wanted to decide if I should go in Mathematic or Physics major, I had to ask my parent to help me. I was not able to decide which one was better for my future, and my parents were my only available and reliable resources. However, now that my brother is in the same situation and needs to make a decision on his future major, he asks different people, those that are especifically majored in the field all around the world, and makes his decisions without asking our parent's opinion. Consequently, easily access to the internet thereafter people in the world, helped my brother to decide his major by his own. Second, parents need more time to think about their children problems to help them to make a good decisions. On the other hand, world's nature has changed and everything became more expensive than before. In the past, people never thought one day they should provide the best available phones and computers to their kids. Now every parents want to send their youth to the best schools which they are significantly expensive. Therefore, parents should work very hard to provide these facilities to their children. For example, when I was young, it was only my father that had to work, and my mom was staying home and was helping me with my schoolwork and solving my problems. I was directly asking my mother to help me decide which major I should pursue. However, my mother has to work now to help my father to provide food and other things to us. I never had computer and phone, but my brother asks for these stuff, which forced my mom also finds job. Thus, when my brother turned to my mother to help him, reasoning that she helped me in the past to make decision on my field, my mom was very busy even to listen to him. As a result, children left alone with their problems since their parent are not available, and they should make their own decisions. In conclusion, I firmly believe that children became more independent now compared to the past. This is because children can easily have access to the internet and seek other people thoughts all around the world and collect adequet information on their problems, and parents are more beasy nowadays since the world forced mothers to go out and find a job.