It is commonly argued that celebrities are giving a bad image for the youth generation, I personally believe that it might cause several consequences, I feel that for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

It is commonly argued that celebrities are giving a bad image for the youth generation, I personally believe that it might cause several consequences, I feel that for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay. To begin with, in this world where media take a huge place in our lives which helps famous people such as actors and reality shows to influence kids more, in other words, they are giving a big space to expose their luxury lifestyle and with social media on the rise, thus, affect youths in very young age. My personnel experience is a compelling illustration of this, I had this friend in primary school, she used to watch the famous reality star Paris Hilton a lot and as a child, she was fascinated with her lifestyle, moreover, she started imitating her in several ways such as physical appearance and behavior. If she had not been exposed to such a media infection, she would have been a normal child. Secondly, media coverage illegible celebrity news in order to increase their viewers and therefore their benefits, without selecting a specific age for particular programs such as scandals and inappropriate news, consequently, with children having access nowadays to social media platforms, for example, Instagram, Facebook and Youtube they can watch freely media coverage and therefore affecting their way of thinking. For instance, my niece is just 5 years and she watches scandals on a youtube channel without any supervision from her parents. This is why the majority of parents should be responsible for what their children are watching Overall, I certainly believe; that the media industry is giving famous stars huge attention and therefore it can affect the youth generations in upcoming future.