In education and employment some people work harder than others. What are the reasons? Is it always good?

Hard workers can be found in both schools and work places. The reason of person’s hard work can be related to various factors. However, I believe that working hard is not always as good as most people think. Generally people have different levels of responsibility. Some approach the task with high responsibility and require the best option of final result, wether it is work related task or school assignment. Most of the times these people are perfectionists who accomplish the task eagerly and without any flaws. The second type of people are the ones whose parents have high expectations and they are expected to be the best in everything whatever they do. Moreover, extremely strict parents’ kids are forced to work hard and get good academic achievements from their early childhood. As a result, when they grow up the habit of competitiveness and meeting the expectations make them to continue being hard workers. Despite the fact that most of the times hard working people are rewarded, sometimes overwork is simply unnecessary or harmful to one’s mental and physical health. For instance, if a person works hard but fails to achieve something he or she can loose enthusiasm for work and other aspects of life. (They should not forget to praise themselves for the present achievements and just enjoy what they are doing. ) Overall, in both academic and career life finding the perfect balance is crucial part as unfruitful efforts can demotivate us.