Children in some countries go to work and are away from schools.

Children in some countries go to work and are away from schools. Why do you think this is the case? What can be done to discourage them? In some socities, many children are deprived of their fundamental right to receiving education, and they are either encouraged or forced to be a victim of child labour. There are some reasons for it. One of them is poverty that may usually compel the poor to send their children to work for making their both ends meet. These children donot often receive any education but contribute financially to their family expenses, also illiteracy mostly undermines the importance of education. In some societies, usually illiterate parents think that learning a technical skill can far more useful than going to school. Consequently these parents are more likely to send their children to any mechanical workshops to learn how to fix a machine such as motorbikes or cars, which is a common trend is a common trend in Pakistan. Nevertheless, everyproblem comes with a solution. Financial assistance to the poor and promoting free education seem to be viable options. Monetary support every month to the poor may helo ease their tension financially. Once they start receiving enough money from the state or any local organisation, they would drop the idea of sending their children to work. Similarly, bringing awareness to society with free education for underprivileged children can also prove useful. Electronic media has its influence on many people in Pakistan, and the awareness compaigns of promoting free education on this powerful medium may make illiterate parents understand its importance, which can further motivate them to send their children to school. As a result, the number of children going to work would come down to a great extent. In conclusion, child labour is a menance that comes from financial instability lack of awareness, which can be dealt with by monetary support and education. All in all, socities must ensure that no child goes to work.