Children in some countries go to work and are away from schools.

Q. Surveillance and camera in banks, offices, shops and streets has been very successful in reducing crime in workplace and public but they are also a tool for their users to spy on people’s private business What problems do surveillance cameras create? What are solutions? Nowadays, with the increase in criminal and fraudulent activities it is essential to monitor human activities. Many companies as well as public areas are safeguarded through CC TV cameras, and other latest monitoring technology devices. This may also lead to sacrificing privacy and freedom of employees and public in general. Cameras which are used to protect the belongings and keep a watch to the individual activities often creates issues. People feel they are under constant watch of the camera and they lack freedom for personal matters which may be known by the person monitoring on the cameras. As a result, employees working in company fed up and lose their motivation at work leading to its impact on their productivity. People avoid going such public places where there activities are observed as they feel un secured and their private meetings and other personal matters are being observed. One way to resolve such issue is to allow some time of closure to the camera monitoring units especially in the off work hours (i. e. Lunch time)so that individuals doesn’t feel demotivated and will have some time for personal matters. In the same way some areas of the public places should not be camera controlled so that people can enjoy and feel empowered. To conclude, Indeed surveillance and other monitoring devices are a good way for the controlling the mischievous activities of individuals but they also lead to their privacy being disturbed. This could be resolved through allowing some time off camera hours to the employees so that they can have freedom for personal matters and some places in public should be declared free camera monitoring zones to allow citizens enjoy and feel secured.