Children have too much freedoms nowadays. Why?

It is considered by some people that, in modern times, children are rewarded with excessive liberty, which may be devastating in some aspects. While I somewhat agree with the statement, freedom is imperative for the all-round development of young ones, however, too much freedom may have some negative impacts. First and foremost, freedom is essentially important for the development of children in many aspects of life. In other words, liberty at a certain extent boosts self-confidence and foster independence in the young generation. They feel trust and love, which increase their moral to do things confidently and build the personality to become more self-dependent. Moreover, freedom provides opportunities to learn life lessons by understanding the right and wrong and to be creative by expressing their ideas or emotions very openly. One clear example, according to a research conducted by a well-known institute in India, children who are given freedom are the extraordinary performer in every aspect of life, such as study, sports, and social skills. On the other hand, too much freedom may have many negative consequences. Firstly, excessive liberty means a lack of supervision by parents and teachers. This will keep them vulnerable to influence by wrongdoing, for instance, smoking or drinking alcohol, especially during the adolescence. Having such bad habits will have harmful, effects not only on health and education, but also in future life and career. Secondly, too much freedom will also have a dangerous impact on their behaviour. Despite giving lots of liberty, children take it for granted, and as a result, becomes aggressive, and disrespecting elderly and other people as well. All in all, it is undeniable that children are entitled more freedom in comparison to the past. However, it is vital to supervise them closely to avoid any deteriorating effects and shape them into responsible citizens.