People in many countries spend more and more time far away from their families. Why does this happen and what effects will it have on them and their families.

In the recent times, individuals of many countries stay away from there families or hometowns for getting the better opportunities in their life. Although there are some positive sides of moving from one place to another, some negative sides are also come along for the families. Firstly, to get the higher education from the colleges and universities, students from rural area moves into the cities as they are not able to get equivalent education level in the rural areas. Some students choose to go oversea as the universities over there provide them with flexible and sophisticated post-graduate programs. However, for some students it is challenging to stay in different country as a result they suffer from homesickness, loneliness and much more. The lack of emotional and mental support from parents reduce their performance in studies. Moreover, the bond between children and parents also effected with the distance. Secondly, some individuals, move into different cities or countries for the work as they get the lucrative offers from international companies and such offers are once in a lifetime. To achieve the life goals and running after the dreams brings them to distant locations. The work overload keeps them busy and most of the time people who are married are lacked to facilitate their child’s crucial learning skills such as physical, cognitive or social developments. Furthermore, their parents those are dependent on their children in their old age suffered from loneliness and separation from the children as well as they remained tensed for the well being of their children To conclude, staying away from families for work or studies may have some benefits for the development of the individuals, which development results in emotional and psychological stresses for families and the individuals as well.