Children education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all the costs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the recent decades, the question of whether the government should pay for children has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this assistance is not without the disadvantages, the upsides will be far more significant. On the one hand, there are a number of drawbacks of this sponsorship. First, since sustainable development of a country requires to have many investments in different fields, paying all cost for education of children can put more burden on the national budget. In fact, the government need to allocate funds for many key areas, such as the health care system and infrastructures, which means that every citizen should shoulder the responsibility to pay their children’s tuition and fee. Second, by supporting the cost of education for children from national treasure, the authorities could create unfairness to childless people. This means that they may feel angry or irritated if knowing that their taxes are not spent on their benefits. On the other hand, there are some advantages when education costs of children are backing up by government. First, in order to prepare for labour forces in the future, a country should invest more in education especially for the very young ages. This means that children who have strong education will become qualified employees later, which helps national economics develop by levelling productivity. Second, if the government supports children’s education, every child will have the chance to go to school and gain knowledge. Therefore, illiteracy and social crimes will be diminished, which bring the prosperity to the country. In conclusion, although the sponsorship for education of kids is not without disadvantage, the benefit was far more justified.