The treatment of Covid-19 in the United States and China

The mere mention of infectious diseases makes people’s hair stand on end. They can get into our body without noticing. What’s even more frightening is that these infectious disease such as flu, SAS, usually have an incubation period. The length of the incubation period depends on how healthy you are. During the incubation period, you won’t find any symptoms of discomfort. Because of this, we often miss the best time for treatment, which leads to worse and even life threatening conditions. Now, our world is being invaded by an infectious disease called Covid-19. It is sweeping every corner of the earth like a storm. It has a big impact on everyone. The condition of this pandemic looks much worse than the SARS’s outbreak in 2003. For the prevention and control of Covid-19, different countries have taken different means. Covid-19 was first discovered in China. At that moment, China took a series of measures immediately because they had been taught lesson of SARS. After careful investigation, they learnt that this was a new SARS-like infectious disease. The Chinese were put on high alert at once, knowing that of they did not strictly control the situation, the consequences would be dire. So, the entire population of China began to wear masks and stay one meter away from people because Covid-19 is mainly transmitted by droplets. They shut down all of gathering places, including restaurant, bars, and karaokes and other crowded places. They blocked down areas with high levels of Covid-19, and people returning from the high levels places of Covid-19 must be quarantined for fifteen days seriously. China has also built a hospital---Vulcan Mountain Hosptial, specifically to receive patients of Covid-19. After a few months of struggle, Chinese people have defeated the epidemic. Now, there are no new cases in the mainland, except the daily importations. Comparing to China, the United States seems to be taking Covid-19 lightly. When the Covid-19 began to outbreak in the United States, most American citizens did not have the sense of nervousness like Chinese. Unfortunately, I spent a whole year in the United States. However, due to most of the American citizens refusal to wear masks and continue to take part in variety gathering activities, the United States has made a certainly terrible prevention of the epidemic. They always have the feeling that Covid-19 is just a common infectious disease like flu and because some Americans blindly pursue their own freedom, the epidemic in the United States is getting worse and worse, increasing at an exaggerated rate every day. Now, the epidemic in the United States has already reached the extent of uncontrollable. That is really miserable. But with the development of Covid-19, more and more Americans realize this is precisely a serious problem. Although it is too late for them to take a good prevention to face Covid-19, they still can get the vaccine to defeat the epidemic. Now many people are successfully vaccinated every day. I believe this epidemic will pass eventually. In my opinion, I don’t like the American’s means. I think if we are facing the Covid-19, we should try our best to reduce the losses. Although the United States developed the vaccine, it caused incalculable losses because of their poor prevention. The epidemic is terrible, but we can win this battle if we deal with it in a correct way and get together. At the same time, we should also draw a lesson form it to avoid the outbreak of the epidemic.