children are found to have fewer responsibilities

Children nowadays bear less responsibilities and duties than they used to, some people think that it's better for them, becase children have more time to deal with their academic responsibilities, rather than duties concering the family in general. Furthermore, children have less in their mind, consequintly children have more mental capacity for school work, which means they do better in school, thusly, they achieve more in respect to academia, which make them more sucessful. That's the logic of the people who claim that children should bear less responsibilities. However, this approach may be effictive in terms of academic sucess, other people claim that if children only foucsed on school work and academic achievment, they will not be ready to bear responsibilities when they become adults and have to face the real world, they will not have the soft skills necessary to flourish in the workplace, making them failures in their careers. Certinaly both sides have good arguments to back their claims, but I beileve that children should indeed have more responsibilities than what they currently have. Even though I think that children should foucus on academic sucsess, I also believe that bearing responsibilities is an essintal part of their devolpment, and it is verily possible for the child, if his/her parents are wise, to thrive academicly and be responsibile of many other things at the same. In conclusion, while it is necessary to care for children academic career, it is also necessary to make sure that the child is ready to go out to the world.