write a paragraph about the advantages and disadvantages of living in modern life.

Many people love to have a modern life because of its greatness, but living in modern life still has drawbacks. To begin with, it is no doubt to say modern life is not wonderful. Firstly, modern life also means children will have a good education. In short, children will be raised in a good environment. Additionally, people have more ways to entertain themselves. Furthermore, we can connect with friends even when they are far away from us. In modern life, the information is updated day by day to citizens. Also, it brings people convenience. To exemplify, people can buy any necessary things in whenever they need in a shop. On the other hand, life in the present time still has disadvantages. People in the city are always in the statement of “rush of time”, busy and insensitive with things around. Moreover, some people rely on mobile phones, stick to them. In addition, traffic congestion appears almost every time a day. It may make people feel uncomfortable and upset. It might be harmful to citizens’ health since it has many kinds of pollution: air pollution, noise pollution, … To sum up, not only does life in this day and age has benefits but also disadvantages.