Children are facing more pressure nowdays from academic, social and commercial perspective. What are the causes of these pressure and what measure should be taken to reduce this?

Indeed, children are currently pressurised in every possible spectrum of their lives such as academic, social and commercial. The main cause of this is a lack of understanding among parents and schools. To help children overcome such pressures, parents should spend adequate time with their children and schools should make learning less stressful. There are many reasons for the various pressures faced by children. Firstly, schools are overloading children with an enormous amount of syllabus and frequent examinations. Due to this students tend to feel stressed about their academics and develop anxiety. Moreover, parents compare their children with others and their behaviour drastically affects children. Secondly, children also have to cope with peer pressure. This is because some students who indulge in wrongdoings such as smoking or consuming alcohol, often influence other children and this peer pressure eventually make them acquire bad habits. Finally, many children also face a lot of commercial pressures amongst their peers. The reason for this is that many schools do not have a protocol of following a standard uniform and this makes students compare their clothing with those of others and they tend to feel inferior about their dressing. The possible solutions to solve the above-mentioned issues are that the government should set a policy for schools to reduce the syllabus and minimise the number of examinations. This will enable students to be creative and become confident. Furthermore, parents should not compare their children with others as this behaviour demoralises them. Parents should spend time with them and give moral lessons and this will make them avoid indulgence in wrongdoings. To reduce the commercial pressures on children, schools should impose a dress code system. In other words, if there is a standard uniform student will not compare their clothing with that of others and feel inferior. Also, they can focus more efficiently on their studies rather than these pressures. In conclusion, if the above solutions are implemented with the help of parents and schools, then most of the students will gradually be out of pressures and stress.