Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

Celebrities lead a glamourous lifestyle and so do their kids. Media these days, not only publish reports stars but also their children. This in turn has a negative impact on children in general, since they also start following these popular kids and wish for similar things, which many parents cannot afford. Many children idolise these stars and start adapting their recommendations blindly. Products such as eyeliner, fairness creams, shampoos are endorsed by these actors. Quality of each of these products are not standardised and hence, they might be dangerous when used prior to a certain age. For instance, young girls are concerned with the way they look. They start using makeup from a very early stage and keep themselves updated on the current beauty standards. As a matter of fact, this only emphasises on lack of self-confidence a kid might feel keeping up with the popular people. Also, children get exposed to inappropriate languages when they watch movies of these entertainers. This might provoke them to speak harshly and enact dangerous scenes from movies if parental restrictions are absent. For instance, there is a typical scene in bollywood movies where the hero keeps staring at the heroine during an exam to depict love at first sight. If an actual student does the same in a final exam, then he would have to repeat a year due to his negligence to understand the seriousness of the exam. To conclude, media coverage of celebrities popularise them amongst children and they get easily influenced by following these stars. It is upto the parents to guide them properly with restricting childen so that they are not negatively impacted.