Nowadays many people communicate using social media.

As social networking over the virtual domain is expanding quite rapidly, people have resorted to using this medium to communicate with others for their personal and professional objectives. But, it would be wise enough to get accustomed to the benefits and shortcomings of this mode of communications. Social networking provides easy accessibility across the globe that facilitates forging friendships and relationships in any part of the world. In a way, social network sites have added wings to fantasies of people dreaming of establishing contacts with like-minded people anywhere, regardless of geographical and political limitations. This mode has provided a unified platform to inhabitants that has helped create harmony and foster a feeling of brotherhood. Besides helping in fulfilling personal aspirations, the social network has assisted greatly in satisfying professional ambitions too. Reaching out to other contemporary professionals and specialists, in similar or disparate fields, across the length and breadth of the globe – using sites like ‘Linked-in’ and ‘Twitter’ – has become a tad easier task. Now reaching out to the audience with an adapted to local area promotion, anywhere on the planet is not an issue for organizations can now do their homework based on the inputs from local contacts. However, one must be quite vigilant about the possible drawbacks of this way of communicating, since social networking is on the internet that camouflages behind a veil of anonymity. One can never be sure about the authenticity of people on the other side of the net. This aspect makes the things little precarious for the innocent people are susceptible to frauds and data theft, that may contain sensitive information about an individual too. To conclude, I feel, even though social network is surely a great way to communicate, extreme caution is recommended while forming relationships.