Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What problems will this cause? What measures can be taken to solve the problems?

In certain nations, teenagers are currently getting more obese, and they also have to face health problems. This essay will discuss some serious effects and feasible solutions that should be produced to prevent this issue. To begin with, Obesity affects children in many factors. The biggest effect is on their physical health. Being overweight has health risks include in heart disease, diabetes, and other conditions. The quality of life also suffers, as it is difficult to do exercise and move, all activities of obese children will become difficult and cause as much trouble for them at school as at home. Another result is a lack of self-esteem. This can lead to several mental illnesses such as depression, eating disorders, and crash diets. However, some effective measures could be used to remedy this problem by both parents and the government. First of all, parents should take care of their children's meals to ensure that they have a healthy nutritional balanced diet, and teach them good eating habits. In addition, physical exercises should also be encouraged, which not only minimizes weight gain but also helps children become agile and reduce stress after school hours. In terms of governments, the amount of fast food consumed ought to be limited by increasing tax rates on selling junk food or running advertising campaigns to raise people's awareness. Furthermore, to encourage children to work out more, they need to invest more money in construction sports facilities in schools or parks and holding sports competitions. For example, Inactive children may be motivated to participate if there are rewards in the competition they want, so they will work hard to win the prize. In conclusion, Although childhood obesity is a rising issue and caused some serious impacts on their health, there are still many possible methods to tackle this problem.