childcare is important in any society and all parents should be required to take Childcare courses.

So far, childcare has been attached much importance and drawn a great deal of attention from the general public. Some people think that training courses relating to this skill should be mandatory for every parent, while others disagree. In my opinion, I agree with the former school of thought. The opponent of the requirement of parenting courses participation for parents might argue that this type of training class is redundant. The key rationale of this view is that child-rearing skills are traditionally passed down through generations, which has already helped grandparents raise healthy and docile descendants. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because the life of offspring is completely different from that of the previous generations due to the ever-changing society. In light of this, parents encounter new challenges in raising children such as establishing the infant’s nutritious diet while they often prefer processed food. parents could keep abreast of effective childcare methods in modern society if they join parenting classes. Apart from this, child-rearing training programs are a solution for inexperienced young couples to help them prepare essential skills to nurture a well-rounded child. Looking after a baby is not a straightforward undertaking as many people think since it encompasses different tasks in each stage of the children. For example, young parents are usually perplexed with changing napkins and giving a bath to the newborn, however, these tasks would turn easy once they practice with the guidance from the training class. Furthermore, parenting also has an intensive bearing on the manner and the personality of a child. When parents encounter the child’s stubbornness, they often constantly face the dilemma of indulging the children or giving strict discipline, hence, they should be trained to understand the kid’s psychology to teach their children cleverly. In conclusion, it is necessary for both mothers and fathers to participate in childcare classes to cultivate good parenting skills, which is a precursor for robust and brilliant later generations.