Child education determines you as an adult

When you are a little kid your parents are everything to you and what you hear, see, and learn from them, is what you think is right. That is why, it is a real issue that parents are forcing their children to work instead of going to school and learn new things every day. This problem is present in a lot of countries, but it is more common in the underdeveloped ones, because they do not know the importance of learning, and they have the need to earn something so they can eat and live. In Mexico it is very common to see children working on the streets, it is notorious that parents are forcing them to work to keep what they earn. Child labour is a global issue that prevents children from achieving their goals or potentials. This violates children's rights, affects their mental and physical health, as well as stopping them from going to school. But it is not always illegal. A human being throughout his life goes through different stages that are really important to live, because each period develops a skill that will help through it. During childhood, kids learn to detect and manage emotions, they acquire tools that will facilitate them to face problems, learn how to relate with others and notice that they are people, these factors make them unique. Through the games they develop creativity and their own identity. This is one of the million reasons why child labour is a problem, parents are interrupting their main processes and keeping their kids from going through the experiences a normal kid needs to live. It is understandable that fathers are not aware of what they are causing their descendants' integral development by sending them to work. And that they do not do this to heart them in the majority of cases is for a basic necessity like to be able to buy medicines, have some money to eat or drink. Sometimes parents as well as their kids, went through the same experience, so no one taught them how important education is, to nourish the skills and opportunities to have a decent work or life. According to UNESCO, in Mexico there are 3. 1 million kids who do not attend school. But 651, 000 children between the age of 7 and 14, which is at least 21 percent of the Mexican population, who are forced to work instead of attending school. The most common reason is to get an extra income for their families. A child's labour costs 5. 7% of what an adult makes, so they prefer to employ children because they do not eat much, do not complain, and do not require job benefits. Children have individual rights which are violated when they are employed, such as the right to live with dignity, their right to food, health, education, play, and their right to their own identity. I think Mexico has a long journey to solve social, work, economic, gender equality… issues. The point is not to lose the target and keep working to get it.