Child development can be defined as physical, mental, psychological and intellectual growth with the influence of multi factors such as environment, resources, society and family. Few people believe that major causes influencing kinder's growth are mass medias, friends and music. Eventually other group of people consider that parents and relatives are the major aspects of the child development. This essay goes through the details of both views.

On the one hand, in the new era the kinder are influenced by television. Television operators provide various categories of programs like entertainment, science, health, sports, education etcetera. Now days major number of children are spending more time in front of television. They are attracted towards various colours, sounds and people. Children try to imitate the characters in the programs. For instance the recent study says that, kinder are more active, meticulous and enthusiastic than ancient generation. On the other hand, parents and relatives play a vital role in the development of children such a way that, they live with kinder and will give prior attention and focus of the matters such as good habits like personal development, behavior, cultural beliefs and intellectual learning. Children have been with family for a long duration and during this time they widely experiencing the religious and cultural customs. As a result, the children are achieving essential knowledge to lead this arduous life. In conclusion, I believe that environmental factors which play a vital role in the development of children. The child development is not a spontaneous process. It influenced by many aspects and the parents are much concerned about the milestones of their children. Hence parents try to maximize the facilities and full fill their essential minor and major needs.