Chennai International Youth Festival

Chennai International Youth Festival (CIYF) Live Website is an Event booking and management system i. e. , web application. CIYF Live Website is a convenient method to book and view events in and around the user's interests and in the desired amount of time. These events may be of any type including concerts, stand-up comedy, workshops, art showcases, fests, musicals, dramas, etc. This project enables the users to access all the details regarding the event and make bookings. Event booking and management system has users with user status and an administrator status. The registered users can view the locations, genres, descriptions, and events, add them to their interests, and book tickets via a payment gateway. The users can view the details of the event, booking the ticket, and canceling the ticket. If the users are not registered, they can sign up by filling the registration form. The administrators can create, edit and delete events, genres and locations. The administrator can make any user an administrator for an event. This project is developed in PHP, MySQL, HTML, CSS, JavaScript and hosted on Google Merchant Center. The project provides most of the simple and basic functionality required to book and cancel an event ticket. The Web application allows the user to select an event from the list of events and view it and add it to his/her interests. It also allows the users to filter out the events by genre and locations i. e. , where the event is happening. Once added to the cart the user can book tickets by entering the number of tickets required. Method of payment can be selected by the user i. e. , net banking, credit card, debit card, etc. which will be handled by Google Merchant Center. For administrators, the website allows the administrator to manage the events, locations, and genres of the event. Both the System Manager and Administrator have the privilege to manage events, announcements, and content of the website. The System Manager has the privilege to manage user accounts along with other databases and view the audit trail. CIYF event management solution is a platform that handles event management and registration modules. With the mentioned features, the system creates easy access reports from the centralized repository of data from the database. This leads to lessening inaccurate reports and network traffic from the current processes. Chennai International Youth Festival (CIYF) Live Website event management system has various advantages. The event booking and management system allows the user to book or cancel tickets for the event at the click of a button. The end-user gets all the resources in a single place instead of wandering around for bookings. This system is effective and saves time and cost for users. It also provides a secure, reliable, and fast management system for the administrators to add events or cancel events.