challenges of a university student

University students often face many challenges when starting to adjust to a new learning environment like university and one of the biggest challenges is how to manage their time effectively. Some new students usually think that university is very “easy and comfortable “, but the reality isn’t like that. In the first year of entering the university lecture hall, students have to start getting used to a new lifestyle that contains study, work, and rest. Unlike highschool learners, undergraduates have a completely different learning method that includes a few lessons directly in class with the teacher and most of the other time is used to study on their own and practice in groups. Besides, students also spend a lot of time participating in some outside and volunteers activities to improve soft skills and create many relationships with people around themIf students do not draw up a reasonable schedule for studying which is contrary to their previous study habits, they may find it really difficult to get a good result and feel stressful. Moreover, because the time at university is quite comfortable and free, they can study a few days and other days of the week they can work part-time to earn money to support their families and studies. However, maybe because the economic pressure is too great, many students spend too much time making money and do not have a reasonable rest time, making the body tired and even sick. That's the reason why the spirit of learning declines, and academic achievement goes down rapidly. In addition, some other students think that the time of university is too long and have the mindset of taking a break, spending too much time hanging out with friends, and wasting time on useless relationships. Therefore, to get rid of this difficult time problem, students need to learn how to arrange a reasonable timetable and use it effectively during the learning process to get the desired results. and have no regrets about the time that has passed.