Challenges facing students

University students in northwestern Syria face many psychological problems, and this was confirmed by the participating academics. These psychological problems are represented in the loss of loved ones and families, war disabilities, fear of moving between different areas to and from the university, financial destitution, and their inability to meet their basic needs, all of these problems are due to the detachments of war and the inability to find a solution to the problems of the residents of those areas. This was confirmed by the participating academics: Interview 20: These problems are exacerbated by the inability of some teachers of those universities to deal positively with the various psychological problems of their students, and these teachers deal with students as ordinary students who do not have any psychological problems, as these students are considered to have a very special situation that differs from the rest of their counterparts in the rest of countries of the world " Interview 15: The teaching burden on university teachers increases, as the teacher is forced to explain the lecture several times, due to the mental wandering of the students, and this is due to a large number of their psychological problems.