Si port at way to proveethe environ n is 10 use local pessures, puel/as /food or twilling malerals-calisthal ansporting resources from other places.

The environment is at high risk, which is an undeniable truth when people today are faced with an ever increasing number of natural disasters from tsunamis, the greenhouse effect, earthquakes to global warming. I strongly disagree with the idea of using domestic products or materials to protect the environment rather than transporting goods. Global food systems have changed radically over the past 50 years. Pood production has more than doubled, diets have become more diversified to cater to people's preferences in terms of shape, taste and quality, and numerous local, national and multinational food industries have emerged, providing livelihoods for millions of people. Yet more than 300 million peopie still go hungry, about two billion are malnourished, and over two billion are overweight or obese. The consequences of resource use and the impact of these food systems on the environment are significant. In general. of all types of economic activity, the food sector has the greatest impact on the use of natural resources as well as on the environment. To improve the well-being of smallholders, several governments have implemented reforms to improve the access of these farmers to markets through international agricultural platforms. The analysis shows that modal prices for rice, peanuts and corn rose by an average of 5. 1%, 3. 6% and 3. 5%. The country's transpoit system plays an important role in its growth for a variety of reasons. With the fast and easy movement of raw materials, equipment, finished products, etc. , it benefits industrial enterprises. A good transport system can expand the market for goods. In addition, it opens up remote regions as well as resources for production. Also as transport capacily increases, the demand for vehicles. This leads to the emergence of industries specializing in these products. Transport projects can have various impacts on the economic deveiopment goals of a community. Such as productivity, employment, business activity, property values, investment and lax revenues. In conclusion. it is often argued that economic progress must always come at the expense of the environment. While this is not the case for countries with established economies, it is true for countries trying to gain a foothold in the global market.