Celebrities like pop stars or famous athletes earn a lot of money every year while professionals earn much less than them. Some people think it is not a good trend while others believe that the celebrities deserve it.

Whether the annual salary level of the artistes or the athletes is greater than the professionals is a positive trend is a controversial topic. On the face of it, the advantages seem apparent. But could there be a downside of this phenomenon? The following paragraphs outline the arguments in favour for and against this trend. One of the main arguments in favour of this trend is that it is not easy to become a star and athletes and they need to pay a lot of effort on it. To compare with the professionals, the chance of being a celebrity or an athlete to represent our own country is limited. For instance, the show ‘Be a star’ in ViuTV is a platform to let people to join if they want to be a pop star. There are lot of participants want to be a star, but only some of them are successful. Such as the team ‘Mirror”, they are only 12 people can become a pop star which they spent over 10 years to find a chance to show off their personal skills and performance. In short, it is generally agreed that the celebrities are deserved to earn more revenue due to the fact that they need to pay a lot of effort by standing out from other people. However, it is generally accepted that there are some problems associated with the professional demand. The number of professionals will be decline if there is no any benefit on the income rate. The high salary income is the most incentive way to attract the talents. As a case in point, the doctors need to study over 6 years to become a professional, it wastes lot of time and effort. But if the income is not satisfied, less people will choose to become a doctor rather than saving more time to be a normal worker. When the number of professional decrease sharply, it will affect our society and lack of doctors supply. In other words, the seriousness of this potential problem should not be overlooked. The pop star earns more income than the professionals have its advantages and downsides. In my view, it should have a reasonable income level by both parties to protect their interest.