some people believe that it is important to follow traditions even if it conflicts with their beliefs, others believe individual preferences are more important than traditions

There is no doubt that our traditions and beliefs have important impacts on our lives and can affect our decisions. In this process, many people prefer to follow their beliefs and others confined themselves with traditions. You can see their title roles in people's lives who live around you, clearly. I believe each person should follow its beliefs for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. The main reason is that we would have healthy minds when we follow our beliefs; when a significant conflict occurs in our minds between these elements, we definitely suffer from bad emotions. In fact, scholars have proved that when a person chooses its idea in this condition, its brains' glands secrete a specific chemical substance that increases our brain's abilities. The fact can convince all people to follow their beliefs, who does not want to become clever? As you know, in the modern world we face many problems, and we should solve them. Therefore, we need a healthy and free mind to find the best solution, and when we select to have our ideas, when can see solutions clearly. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Five years ago, when I was a child, one day, my grandparents and I had a debate on traditions' origins. Although I was stuck in a bad situation those days, they made me follow some traditions that I did not even know their reasons and benefits. Hence, I decided to stop this procedure and choose my own path. After this decision, with each step forward to my own belief, I felt that I had no concerns about other people's ideas. Therefore, I could choose my own solutions without considering traditions. I was a free person out of the cage who could fix his problems readily. Drawing from my own experience, you can see each person who wants to have a healthy mind should follow its beliefs. In fact, If I had never chosen my own way, I would have never become a successful person. Another reason is that traditions can not solve problems in the modern world because they do not belong to our lives. Each environment or society has its specific conditions; hence, people should follow their own beliefs to become successful people. Even the key to success in each society differs from others, so who can say you would achieve your goals with traditions' advice. Some studies have been done by scholars that show us people who preferred their experiments and beliefs have comfortable lives with a long life expectancy. In contrast, another group who just made their decisions on their traditions had a poor life without any significant achievement in their lives. Therefore, I would like to spend my time on my own path with my own belief. At the end of this process, whether I lose or win, I would be a winner because my life is based on my beliefs. In conclusion, I strongly feel that people should select their own beliefs and abandon traditions. Not only will people have a healthy mind but also, they achieve success. That's why I believe people should prefer their own opinions.