Some schools have restricted the use of phones on campus. Comment on the same.

With the advent of technology, most people have started using mobile devices actively. This makes phones indispensable for daily communication and often frighteningly addictive. The decision taken by some schools to curb the use of phones on campus grounds is a positive step towards reaping academic benefits to the full potential according to my view. Restricting phone use in a classroom can improve the learning process. This is due to the fact that without these devices, there are far fewer distractions for teachers and students. A student with a phone might have an irresistible urge to check social media and messages. Moreover, access to the internet on phones has made knowledge available on the tips of one's fingers. This makes it simple for a notorious few to copy off a test by googling answers. This may lead to unfair grades and short attention spans which will have negative long-term effects on academic progress. A ban on phones during class frees learners from this compulsive checking and allows them to really focus. In addition to banning phones in the classroom, a school that restricts their use on campus outside the class can also expect improvements in the students' wellbeing. If phones are banned at lunchtime and during physical education lectures, children are encouraged to hold meaningful interactions and partake in communicative activities like sport. These social and physical benefits are only possible with restricted phone use. In conclusion, despite phones being an integral part of the modern world, I strongly feel that schools must condone their use for the sake of well-rounded student development. With strong rules, students may be able to learn better, forge stronger interpersonal relationships and engage in constructive persuits.