Causes Of Migration To The Cities

The number of people moving to the cities is increasingly growing for the three main reasons mentioned below. First of all, living in big cities can open avenues for job hunting. The numerous businesses and factories situated in urban areas will afford myriad employment opportunities, this makes job seekers easier to get a good position. On the contrary, the career potential in the village is so narrow forcing people to do jobs that are not suitable for them. The next explanation for this trend is the high living standard in the urbans. Big cities have a good educational and training environment, with medical and healthy conditions, modern transportation networks, and other convenient social services that attract more and more migrants. Once being metropolitan citizens, people can have a chance to live the fullest and most comfortable life. Last but not least, residents will possess an array of opportunities to gain real and valuable knowledge. There is a world of people traced back to various cultures and provinces in the city, therefore easily people can broaden their mind about different cultures. In conclusion, the rapidly rising level of people moving to the cities may lead to serious impacts on city life.