whether children should begin their formal education at a very early age or spend their time playing

Nowadays, there is a general argument about whether children should begin their formal education at a very early age or spend their time playing. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that at such an early age, children should use most of their time to play. It is evident that doing some formal education is helpful. Doing such things can bring children some advanced knowledge earlier than those children who are playing during this time. But actually, in spite of learning some new knowledge. It can be tough for such a young child to remember and understand. At the same time, the general learning ability will be at a disadvantage. It is adverse to the growth of children. They can also be weary of studying in the future. If children spend this time playing, they can get a lot of extra knowledge that cannot be absolved from the cramming teaching model. Children will have acute sight and want to find out the essence behind the phenomenon. For example, children can observe the change of the climate so that they can conclude the association between meteorological changes. In addition, they can see animal behaviors and people who are doing sports at different spots. Moreover, playing outside, such as playing basketball and swimming, can make children more healthy. Doing exercises can remarkably improve the function of the heart and lung. It is also good to increase bone intensity. Doing exercises can decrease the possibility of infecting chronic diseases. It is reported that asthma can be reduced by 20% if children do exercise regularly. Apart from, it is good to prevent the appearance of shortsightedness, and make children more extroverted. It obviously has a positive effect on their future career. They will be happy to socialize with others. To sum up, it is quite beneficial to spend time on playing at an early age. It can take not only better physical health, but also vitality to such young children.