Causes and solutions for animal exticntion

There is no doubt that in the past few decades humans have experienced a host of pressing environmental issues. One of the most imminent problems is the higher extinction of animals. It is irrefutable that in recent years, there is a dramatic increase in the number of endangered animals. This essay is going to discuss a number of factors of this alarming trend, but they can be tackled by the measures outlined below. There are several reasons that lead to the higher animal extinction rate. Firstly, it seem obvious that climate change is a major factor that leads to a higher extinction rate. Since there is no doubt that animals have an inextricable relationship with the environments, as a result, the deterioration of the environment, which might lead to the loss in habitats might as of late take a heavy toll on them. For example, The rising average global temperature is the culprit of the melting of the polar ice caps, which threaten polar bears and penguins. As a result, when animals are not able to cope with rapid climate change, they might come to the verge of extinction. In addition, another culprit of this trend is the devastating effect that humans have on nature. Obviously, human irresponsible economic activities such as overexploitation and illegal trade might lead to insufficient reproduction rate. Decreasing quantity aside, reckless pursuit of economic benefits might also come at the expense of environmental deterioration, which might lead to changes in natural living conditions. Given the gravity and complexity of the issues described above, strong measures are needed. In the foreseeable future, in order to protect endangered animal species from illegal poaching, more wildlife sanctuaries and conservation centers must be constructed. In addition to preservation, we must proactively help with ending the illegal trade in species. To this end, it is imperative that governments introduce stricter laws about illegal hunting and trading, Especially in countries that have lax environmental management. Last but not least, since pollution is a major factor, practices and policies that have reduced environmental contamination will play a key role. For example, households should minimize the use of pesticides and herbicides and policies advocating carbon neutral accord will go a long way toward the alarming trend of animal extinction. In conclusion, The remarkable growth in animal Extinction rate can be triggers by climate change and human activities, and the proposed solutions must be taken to combat this trend.