Study of History is meaningful or not.

We should always take examples from our surroundings. If we consider the world around us, Earth's rotation then it is very much clear that after certain period Earth also coincides with the same position where it was in past. Our Earth itself informs us that we should always consider Historical Events and be aware of the history. We do certain things in our lives and get the outcome. The outcome may be desired or undesired, but we learn from the experience. This experience help us to not to repeat the same mistake again. In the similar way, history teaches us how to learn from our mistakes. Event happened in past also guide us to live a better life and also build a best future for everybody. Ideally learning and knowing history is the best way to walk on the stable path. Every coin has two sides, history also has the other side. This side is about knowing and learning about only glorious things about our nation. For an example how one king ruled hundreds our years and defeated many. Knowing these soft of things may be good but would never lead us to anywhere. In my opinion it is completely waste of time. In conclusion, I personally think balance is required everywhere. So while keeping history as a subject to learn, we should restructure that in way which will only gives us the information of mistakes which shouldn't be repeating and also teach us how can we grow more by following the paths which people have made in past.