causes and solution of animal loss

One of the current global hot issues is the fact that more and more animal species are losing their population and on the verge of extinction. This essay will demonstrate some possible causes of species loss and simultaneously indicate some measures which can be taken to solve the above problem. There are three main factors leading to the disappearance of animals, yet most of them stem from human behavior. The first and also foremost reason bringing animal species to the brink of extinction is illegal hunting. Some people purchase animals for the purpose of home decoration, while others believe that certain parts of an animal's body have medicinal uses. These wrongdoings have created opportunities for hunters and poachers that eventually result in species loss. The second reason is due to the loss of natural habitat, which is also called the shelter of animal species. Unfortunately, humans continue to be involved in this. People cut down trees for the sake of development, making many species lose their homes and have nowhere to breed and grow. Last but not least, pollution also contributes to the destruction of animal’s habitats, as a result, they find it hard to survive and gradually die. Many people use pesticide, herbicide and other chemicals in production that do harm to animal’s habitats or even worse, their food supply. For instance, a lot of species have died from drinking contaminated water. However, we can help to preserve animal species by some following measures. Firstly, the government needs to implement more strict laws against illegal hunting and poaching as well as causing environmental pollution. Secondly, more wildlife reserves and zoos need to be built to provide animals the best care and also protect them from natural disasters. In addition, it is necessary to regularly propagate and educate about animal preservation to raise public awareness on this issue. Taking advantage of media campaigns or social networks to call on people to protect animals is an example of effective propaganda. In conclusion, it is clearly seen that animals play an indispensable role in our ecosystem, therefore, protecting animals from the danger of extinction is our responsibility. As a result, this problem needs to be resolved as soon as possible.