causes and effects of pressure of study of student

Students will have stress when they are studying, and the pressure of study has plenty of influences on them. Under pressure students may suffer from some problems on psychology and reduce their study efficiency. First of the all, the tension of getting good grades will lead to nervousness and anxiety make students hard to sleep. For example, a number of students are asked for good grades by their parents or teachers, it seems that only reaching high ranks can prove they are good students. Therefore, if they fail in the exams or do not achieve the goal they were looking forward to, they will receive the disappointment from parents and school. What is more, it may dwindle their confidence. When they try to sleep at night bad emotions will come to mind and students will overthink about how can they get better grades. This heavy thought may lead to psychological issues, which compose difficulties for sleeping. Due to the sleeping problems, lack of sleeping will affect their study efficiency. On one hand, without abundance sleep will make students feel sleepy and tired in the next day, they may have trouble to concentrate on their tasks. On the other hand, scientists proved that if people keep having sleeping problems for a long time, their memory will get worse, and their ability to memorize knowledge will weaken. As a result, to the difficulty to concentrate and poor memory can both cut down learn efficiency and extend the learning progress. In conclusion, as mentioned above, the pressure of study has bad effect on psychology of students and reduces study efficiency, which makes it hard to study.