causes and effects of deforestation

Forests are the green lungs of the earth. Nowadays, deforestation is a big problem on this planet. The primary causes of deforestation are logging for human activities and urbanization; as a result, this leads to some negative effects like air pollution and loss of natural habitats of many species. Logging for human purposes and urbanization are two typical causes of deforestation. The first is that logging is done for human purposes. Farmers frequently clear land by felling trees and burning them to raise cattle and cultivate crops. Moreover, logging wood can be used for building things like houses and furniture. Wood-based industries like paper, matchstick also need a substantial amount of wood supply. The second factor that contributes to deforestation is urbanization. The rapid population growth makes the process of industrialization and urbanization happen faster than ever. Forest has been reclaimed to build roads, residences, and industrial zones to accommodate the demands of the population The possible effects of this problem include air pollution and the destruction of the habitat of many species. First of all, the forest has played a massive function in inhaling the carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and exhaling oxygen during the daytime. This process helps to maintain a balanced oxygen and carbon level in the atmosphere, all while providing humans with clean air to breathe. Therefore, without trees, humans could not survive because the air would be unsuitable for breathing. Secondly, deforestation can lead to a direct loss of wildlife habitat. The removal of trees and other types of vegetation reduces available food, shelter, and breeding habitat. For this reason, animals may not be able to find adequate shelter, water, and food to survive within a remaining habitat, which can lead to the death and extinction of many species of animals. Deforestation is a serious global problem that needs to be stopped as soon as possible. Forest is a gorgeous creation of God. Several causes of deforestation, such as clearing land for cultivation, and urbanizing, are influenced by human activities. These activities have led to serious effects such as pollution and the destruction of the habitat of many species. A lasting solution must be advanced to solve the deforestation problem.