Knowledge and training skills

I achieved a first-class computer science undergraduate degree. During my graduation, I got into programming languages like Python, R, and java and developed strong analytical coding skills. In addition, my academic modules like linear algebra, calculus, statistics and probability, helped me get a strong foundation of mathematics. My first leap into Artificial intelligence began with a college project, Image classification model Inception V3, which classifies malignant and benign skin cancer Images. After that, academic modules including machine learning and artificial intelligence helped me further understand various AI/ML concepts. I also have three-plus years of work experience as a data scientist. I was responsible for collecting requirements and designing Machine learning solutions. One of my assignments involved a global demand forecasting solution for nearly 20k products, implemented a probabilistic forecasting algorithm called DeepAR (published by amazon researchers). Also, worked on the developement of anomaly detection algorithms for the detection of network security breaches. I am not limited to designing solutions but deploying solutions on cloud platforms like AWS using Docker and orchestration platforms like Kubernetes. This experience alleviated my analytical, problem-solving, and conceptual skills, including deep insight into SDLC (Software Development Life Cycle). In addition, I am well versed with popular python data science packages like pandas, numpy, sklearn and tensorflow.