Write an essay about a race or other competition you have taken part in.

Health is one of the issues that people all over the world take care of a lot. In VietNam, we have many competitions for all ages to improve their health such as running, swimming, volleyball. When I studied in high school, I participated in a race competition which made me feel positive and I shall narrate the competition in this essay. To begin with, running is a sport which can help many people develop their mental wellness. In recent research, people who usually run regularly per week will have a longer lifespan than others who do not practice it every day which shows we realized running is good for everyone’s health. When I took part in a race competition, I was nervous because I saw other competitors do their competition fantastic, however, my colleague encouraged us not to be anxious, thus it would affect my mind and so I could not have a good performance. After a minute, I calmed down and determined to achieve a result which is flying colors. Next, I start to prepare sports equipment such as shoes, socks, knee pads and I go down to the preparation area. To begin the competition, we will be given competition rules by the referees which will help us not to be infringed, besides, also able to do well in the competition. Each round, there will be 5 contestants running along the line which they are allowed to run with a distance of 100m. When we heard the shot from the referees, we were only allowed to start the contest. Who has the fastest second will be the winner. And that time I was lucky to get a silver medal with a time of more than 10 seconds. In conclusion, in my perspective, running brings many benefits to people from health to competitions so that numerous people can develop and train themselves more in the future. Besides, I encourage people to run three or four times to improve their physical and can achieve more in their work.