Cause of interpersonal conflict

Conflict can occur in every community between different generations, genders, and nationalities. My interpersonal conflict is between my mother and me. In fact, we have different priorities, perspectives and do not trust each other. When thinking about conflict, the first matter to be mentioned is priorities. Everyone has different priorities depending on how important things are for you. My mother and I have different priorities. The first priority for my mother is to let me have enough rest every day. On the other hand, doing my homework is the first thing I need to do every night and complete it before I go to sleep. There was one night that I did not finish my chemistry homework. I was doing it and then my mother came to my room and told me that it was 11. 00 p. m. and I should go to sleep. She was angry when I told her that my homework was not finished yet, and I was not going to sleep until I completed my homework. Another major conflict between my mother and me is trust. I need to socialize to have connections with some boyfriends, but my mother is always paranoid that it’s more than friends because she doesn't want me to have a boyfriend for now. My mother did not trust me even when I told her that they were my friends, not my boyfriend. Once after I went camping and I got boyfriends, at night my mother had come to my room and checked my mobile phone to see what I was talking to my friends. I know why my mother is always concerned about boyfriends. She just wants me to focus on studying, but she needs to trust that I understand her intent and I will not do that. The last conflict that I am going to mention is about different perspectives between my mother and me. The perspective is related to gender, such as LGBTQ. Once my mother had said that she was open for people who are LGBTQ, but actually, she was not. For instance, my sister watching YouTube and my mother saw transgenders on YouTube who have a boyfriend and my mother said that is not real love, therefore, my sisters and I said to my mother that everyone can have real love. I think this conflict can relate to generation because we are a different generation and different society of friends, therefore, we have a different idea. In summary, my conflict with my mother was because of generation, priorities, trust, and perspectives. However, at the present time, my mother and I have adapted to each other. We try to understand and listen to each other. I personally believe That everyone ever has a conflict between relationships, but we can negotiate for mutual understanding.