Some people say that grades/ marks encourage students to study better. with the opinion? Give the reasons and examples to support your answer. You should write 250 words.

I agree with this statement. A good way to determine a student's knowledge, skill and performance at school is by grades. For an example, if you get good grades, you feel joy, happiness and relieved and you would want to keep your grades at that point, so you get a feeling that encouraged you to study more and better to keep your grades stable. If you get bad grades, you feel ashamed, depressed and worry for your teachers, friends and parents, you imagine what would happen if you did get better grades and a feeling sparked upon you and you are fired up and ready to study and not fail to yourself or anyone else. Grades are great system for students to compete to each other, students feel jealous or embarrassed to other students when then get higher grades that them and students with high grades are respected and are the people that can be looked up to. So they would want to study hard to surpass the other students to make their parents and teachers proud and get the nice feeling of coming out on top. To sum up everything that has been stated, grades encourage students to study better, grades in everyway will always inspire to study more and more and a great way to make your teachers and parents proud and be the person that everyone looks up to.