Museums should not charge admission fees and should be free for people to enter; free museums lead to a higher number of museum visitors and increase understanding of a country's culture and history. with this opinion?

Every nation takes pride of their traditions and culture, and would like promote them through myriad of ways. Visiting a museum proliferates understanding of the country’s culture and history, therefore, some people believe that to increase the number of visitors, the museums must not charge admission fees. But this would mean government has to pay for maintenance and people might not value art if they do not pay anything, hence I am of the opinion that there must be some cost associated to visiting such important places. Firstly, as museums exhibits great pieces of art that could be fragile and would require special maintenance and use of superior quality of chemicals these expenses can be compensated with the amount collected from people through admission fees. Moreover, there are valuable items from history that are preserved in such places and to demonstrate the importance there should be some cost associated as people will tend to lose interest in things that are free. Furthermore, I feel that allowing people to enter for free is not the true solution to increase the number of visitors and make them understand the historical significance and culture. Instead there must be investment in cultural programs and other types of promotions and advertisements that would persuade people to visit the museums. In conclusion, to make people respect the traditions and culture of the nation and understand the value of museums there should definitely be reasonable admission fee collected.