Today electronic money has replaced paper money in many countries of the world. Do you regard it as a positive phenomenon or a negative one?

Today's electronic money has assumed a vital role in the world of business. Although people's attention to this kind of money is increasing day by day because it made an excellent context for fast and straightforward payment and they can use it beyond the border of countries, this type of money has many problems and dangers yet. Electronic money has a high proportion of financial exchange globally. Even though having fluctuated in the several last years, the value trend was upward, and economically it's desirable. This type of money can be regarded as a positive phenomenon regarding payment methods in the dimension of time and place. To illustrate, if you want to travel to another country with a different currency, you will face changing your money, but electronic money addresses this problem, and you can use it at any time and place. On a large scale, electronic money has created an excellent context for tax evasion, and it can pose a severe threat to society. For instance, when a new tax law was passed in Iran, electronic money has assumed more importance for housing and car deals in order to tax evasion because traders can deal without any financial transparency. Economically speaking, although investment in virtual currency can make you rich fast, it has prone to Bankruptcy risk yet. To clarify the point, I remember that following by Mr Ilan Mask's speech, the value of Bitcoin experienced a 30% fall just in a day. To sum up, electronic money can be both a positive or negative phenomenon. It is desperately dependent on the source of creation, and governments should have a serious plan to manage it to prevent financial crime. After all, we are going through the path of the electronic world, and electronic money is a tiny proportion of this new world.