cause and solutions for noise pollution

Noise pollution is a serious problem that our planet is facing these days. Noise pollution is equally detrimental as other pollution like air, water, and soil. Noise pollution refers to undesirable sound in the environment that may harm the activity or balance of human life. This essay would concentrate on the cause and solutions of noise pollution. Noise pollution is attributed to numerous factors, but it can be mainly classified into two sources, which are outdoor and indoor causes. With regard to external sources, the noise typically generated by the heavy machinery being used in huge industrial units is triggering noise pollution to grow enormously. Some other outdoor causes of noise pollution include noise from the traffic of vehicles, from planes, railways also release loud sounds into the through the use of locomotive engines, whistles and loud harns inside the railway station. Regarding indoor causes of noise pollution, the noise from generators, plumbing activities, household equipment contribute significantly to noise pollution. Additionally, the use of loudspeakers and needless usage of firecrackers resulting in so many nuisances in the air.