Cases of bullying in school are increasing and worsening. What do you think can be the cause of this? How can we tackle this issue?

It is undoubtedly true that the number of abusive actions in schools is intensifying. This essay will discuss the contributory factors as well as suggesting viable solutions to this problem. This adverse trend is set by two major reasons regarding the escalation of cyber victimization and shortcomings in education. Firstly, the initial abhorrence among students is worsened by the Internet since bullies can easily harass their victims on social platforms these days. A colored student, for example, is set to be persecuted at school owing to body-shaming pictures posted by an anonymous Facebook account. Another element aggravating school hectoring is the lack of supervision along with education from teachers and parents. If adults allow bullying behaviors to go overlooked and unpunished, their children tend to be either recurrent harassers or helpless victims, who end up getting trapped in the vicious circle of mutual retaliation. As regards the above-mentioned causes, several solutions can be suggested to curb school harassment. The foremost measure is that educators organize anti-bullying programs to raise students’ awareness of abusive actions. Being warned about the downsides of social media as well as seeing the agony of victims, bullies are less inclined to continue bullying incidences. At the same time, those being harassed should voice their suffering to adults so that they can claim retributive justice. Evidently, harassers are discouraged to abuse their peers once being punished by teachers. In conclusion, cyberbullying and the lack of education are mostly responsible for the progression of school harassment these days. Only by changing the mindset of bullies and encouraging victims to stand up can this problem be optimally tackled.