Cars should be banned in city centers.

Nowadays cars have become an integral part of people's lives. In recent years, however, it has been noticed that the increasing numbers of cars cause problems especially in the centers of cities. Although cars provide luxury, comfort and ease of access, I personally agree that they should not be allowed in city centers for a few considerations. First, cars cause a great deal of traffic and pollution. In other words, cars give off toxic smoke in areas where many people walk and live. This results in polluting the air and causing serious health problems. Besides air pollution, cars in city centers create another dangerous kind of pollution which is noise pollution. For example, in monster cities like Madrid or New York, it has been reported that you cannot hear the person standing next to you in the city center. Another survey shows that people who live in or nearby city centers exhibit nervous problems. Another advantage of prohibiting cars from getting to city centers is the business aspect of the city center. More technically, most business and shopping centers are based in city centers. These spots should be free of any vehicles to allow pedestrians to walk and enjoy their business freely without worrying about crossing streets or accidents. For example, in one city center in Saudi Arabia it has been observed that businesses and shopping malls have increased profit by 20% since the government issued that cars are not allowed there. In conclusion, I believe that cars must not be given access to city centers. They traffic will be reduced which means fewer car accidents and less polluted air. Also, many businesses will flourish since people can do their business freely and quietly. They do not worry about traffic, pollution or any other issues that cars might bring about.