“Cars enslave us rather than liberate us” Do you agree?

Can you imagine what it must be like to live in a air polluted-city due to car exhaust, and sit in a car, in a long, slow-moving queue of traffic when being in hurry to go somewhere? In my opinion, the idea that car enslave us rather that liberate us is certainly true. In the first place, in order to make a car affordable, one is to apply himself to his work. The main reason for this is that not only are cars exurberant, but the monthly maintenance cost also is not of low price. Therefore, if one deserves a car, he must be assiduous in working. Secondly, people who own cars always feel a lot of anxiety about their cars being purloined or inflicted irrepairable damge on. With the view to attending to this worry, they have to have expensive alarm systems and security cameras installed in their cars and, to make situation deteriorated, car-possessors must avoid areas of the city where their cars get broken into or stolen. Furthermore, on account of cars, the quality of life in the cities are steadily worsening. There are, for exmaple, traffic congestion all the times, which causes a lot of inconvenience. What is more, owing to cars discharging exhaust fumes in plenty into the environment on a daily basis, air of the cities is becoming contaminated. Such the substandard habitat is that people could not live. There are those who argue, on the other hand, that cars enable us to go to places freely as well as avoid public transport deficiency. They point out that if one want to go to the coast for a holiday, there are not any vehicles that one can use to arrive; thus, car is a appropriate choice for this situation. In addition, there is often a insuffiency of public transports owing to the today’s increasing population; for this reason, a car is a reasonable replacement for others vehicles, especially, when one is in a tearing hurry. My belief is, nonetheless, that these examples are of scarity of persuasiveness and the frustration that cars cause us is still too much. Taking these points into consideration, it seems to me that car-owners are constrained by cars rather than gain the freedom and advantages from it, to a certain extent. Although possessing a cars has both benefits and drawbacks, have you ever wondered that its minus points outweigh its plus points?